Basketbol ng Pilipinas
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in


 Rookie Of The Year Awardees Since 1976

Go down 
Magic Man13
Magic Man13

Posts : 1762
Join date : 2010-06-11
Age : 50
Location : Batangas City

Rookie Of The Year Awardees Since 1976 Empty
PostSubject: Rookie Of The Year Awardees Since 1976   Rookie Of The Year Awardees Since 1976 I_icon_minitimeTue Oct 05, 2010 1:37 pm

Rookie Of The Year Awardees Since 1976 Benjie

1976 Gil Cortez
1977 Jimmy Tanguines
1978 Jimmy Manansala
1979 Arnie Tuadles
1980 Willie Generalao
1981 Rafael Sison
1982 Marte Saldaña
1983 Ricardo Brown
1984 Willie Pearson
1985 Leo Austria
1986 Dondon Ampalayo
1987 Allan Caidic
1988 Jojo Lastimosa
1989 Benjie Paras*
1990 Gerry Esplana
1991 Eugene Quilban
1992 Bong Ravena
1993 Jun Limpot
1994 Boybits Victoria
1995 Jeffrey Cariaso
1996 Marlou Aquino
1997 Andy Seigle
1998 Danny Ildefonso
1999 Danny Seigle
2000 Davonn Harp
2001 Mark Caguioa
2002 Ren-Ren Ritualo
2003 Jimmy Alapag
2004-05 Rich Alvarez
2005-06 Larry Fonacier
2006-07 Kelly Williams
2007-08 Ryan Reyes
2008-09 Gabe Norwood
2009-10 Rico Maierhofer

*First player to win the ROY and MVP in the same year

To date, Benjie Paras remains the only PBA player to win both Most Valuable Player and Rookie of Year Honors in the same year, doing it in 1989. Two (2) ROY awardees became two-time MVPs, to wit, Paras (1989 and 1999 MVP) and Danny Ildefonso (back-to-back in 2000 & 2001). Five ROY awardees became MVPs later in their careers, Ricardo Brown (1985), Allan Caidic (1990), Paras, Ildefonso and Kelly Williams (2007-08).
Back to top Go down
Rookie Of The Year Awardees Since 1976
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» B-Meg Rookie pick 2010-2011 Welcome to the PBA
» PBA Rookie Camp 3 Highlight Move
» 2010 PBA Rookie Draft Highlight
» The Experience Vs The Rookie squad by the Tamaraws at The Final
» Rookie Favors leads Nets in exhibition opener

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Basketbol ng Pilipinas :: Office :: Book of PBA Records-
Jump to: